Reading Poetry w/ Melissa

Hi Everyone! I created a quick post tonight about reading poetry. It is pretty self explanatory. I look really tired, I know, but exams and all that jazz.  Below is the poem I am reading so you can follow along. I hope this helps!

 

 

to the riverside-
by melissa upfold

We tread water in the St. Clair

steamboats swarm the dock
crowd
the view of the grain elevators

I gather our silhouettes into me,

your eyes tender yolks under this patient moon

the night is mute only the rhythm of our

chests expanding

and imploding

this river swells.

if we are only visitors here
let me hold you until the epilogue,

clutter your skin with mine

calmly trace our history
through the shore
in channels that

tangle and crumble back
into geography

Leave a Reply

